(417) 338-4048
Request Information

       

Historic Homestead Tour

During the day, you can hop on a jeep-drawn tram for a guided tour of the homestead. You'll visit Old Matt's Cabin, the original home of the book's main characters. The modest log cabin stands in it's original location, and is on the National Historic Registry.

Inspiration Point Inspiration Point, the second highest peak in Missouri . A monument marks the spot where author Harold Bell Wright camped while compiling the notes for The Shepherd of the Hills. The gorgeous view from his campsite stretches across Mutton Hollow and into the hills of Northern Arkansas. There are carved statues of six of the main characters that stand on Inspiration Point. They are The Shepherd, Old Matt & Aunt Mollie, Sammy Lane , Young Matt, and Little Pete. Rising high above the statues, Inspiration Tower also sits atop the point. Morgan Community Church The Morgan Community Church was saved from demolition and moved to Inspiration Point in 1991. It is very similar to the churches that Harold Bell Wright ministered in as he traveled across southern Missouri. Old Mill Theatre As the tour leaves Inspiration Point, you'll travel down the mountainside to the site of Old Matt's grist mill. The Old Mill Theatre was carved into this wooded setting over 45 years ago. You'll be able to step on the stage of the popular Branson show for a behind-the-scenes glimpse of the nightly performance and learn how some of the amazing special effects are achieved. Jenning's Still The homestead tour just wouldn't be complete without a visit to Jenning's Still for an authentic look at the lost art of making moonshine! A visit to The Shepherd of the Hills Historic Homestead is an excellent way to learn more about the characters and the history behind one of America's best loved stories!

Images: 
Product SKU: 
HHOMET
Date and Time: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 23 2016 except Sat Aug 13 2016, Mon Aug 29 2016, Wed Aug 31 2016, Mon Sep 05 2016. Also includes Sun May 29 2016, Sun Sep 04 2016.
Friday, May 27, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, May 29, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 30, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 6, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 17, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 20, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, June 24, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, June 27, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 1, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 4, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 8, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 18, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 22, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 25, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 1, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 15, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 22, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 2, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 4, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 9, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 16, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 19, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 14, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, October 21, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Ticket Type: 
MSRP: 
$15.92
Minimum Advertised Price: 
$0.00
Wholesale: 
$12.77
Sale Price: 
$15.92
Ticket Type: 
Adult Ticket
Ticket Abbreviation: 
A
Ticket Notes: 
Ages 17 and up
MSRP: 
$8.49
Minimum Advertised Price: 
$0.00
Wholesale: 
$6.19
Sale Price: 
$8.49
Ticket Type: 
Child Ticket
Ticket Abbreviation: 
C
Ticket Notes: 
Ages 4-16
Fax: 
(417) 334-4464